i worry that you're becoming more and more disillusioned with me. as if the numerous times we communicate daily is not enough to cease my image from receeding further and further into your subconcious, only to find it again one day far up the road when stimulated from some outside source and realize yes, that was you, in the same tone of voice reserved for such phenomena as the rediscovering of locker codes or names of childhood friends that you left on the block long ago. i fear my presence is losing importance in your life. and try as i may to keep from drowning in the "whatever happened to's", i feel the weight of doubt pressing further and further down on my chest.

i hope by now you know i love you. i hope by now you can see through me to know that i want to hold you in my arms forever, metaphorically for the times we're apart and literally for the precious moments we can spend united.

i remember what you were talking about as well. and i will try to get the information next time. but i sound a tad bit on the cheesy side, so i will adjourn to bed.

i love you, liz (elizabeth anne, chandler, chance, chans, chantastic) with all of me.

dana

30 May, 2002 - 04:17

behind - ahead